Fun photo: Phil in chainmail

Folks,

Hope you are doing well – look forward to our calls next week. I had a chance to visit the offices of “ThinkGeek” last week. They are a very cool retailer selling all kinds of geek-focused products. Check them out at: www.thinkgeek.com

They put me in some chainmail, a helmut and gave me a sword and took some photos (with my long-sleeve shirt, watch and suit pants on!).

The helmet I wore was real metal and very heavy – and the chainmail was also real metal and hard to get on and off. But once it was on, it was very cool. I was ready to join the Spartans at Thermopylae 😉 (note: I know this is not Spartan-specific gear)

Phil

Media_httpshowsupport_nidyd

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun photo: Phil in chainmail

  1. May 05, 2008 at 12:10 PM says:

    <p>Nice. Nice. Is anyone else wondering just exactly why ThinkGeek even has chainmail, and a helmet, and a sword? I usually just have coffee when I visit a business.</p>

Leave a Reply

